USMS Ransom Arthur MD Award

The Capt. Ransom Arthur M.D. Award

A NATIONAL award in honor of U.S. Navy Captain Ransom J. Arthur, M.D., who, by his sacrifice, perseverance, and dedication to improving the health of adults through swimming, established the Masters Swimming program in the United States. This top USMS award is given annually to the person who has done the most to further the objectives of U.S. Masters Swimming. PNA’s Ransom J. Arthur awardees include:

2007 – Jeanne Ensign
2006 – Sally Dillon
2002 – Hugh Moore
2002 – Jane Moore
1993 – Kathy Casey
1992 – Walt Reid